Monkey surprise

Monkey surprise (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

Nine to thirteen monkeys are sitting in a tree, being monkeys of course. They swing and they dance like normal monkeys do. Sometimes they throw poo, but I don’t expect that. They jump and they swing. They are regular good monkeys. There is just something about thee way that they move that moves me. They are so simple, so dirty, and yet so clean. There is violence, something I can find just about anywhere, but what do I see in the way that they fight that makes me hopeful? I wonder if we could all just be monkeys, attracted to the next branch for simple reasons, solve disputes with violence but without killing another. Somewhere there are monkeys, somewhere there is war without death. Somewhere people feast, and somewhere people act in ways that are primitive but are smarter, more loving than I.

