So you’ve learned the first classification with natural awareness, Duality. You are now aware of your mind in its simplest form. All minds fall somewhere along this spectrum. There are some differences. Some people will act differently or create different pictures at this level; however, in a big picture way, this covers every thought. In a previous post, I explained that the more creative people become, the more similar we will all be. We are exploring this first reality. When we reach the ultimate consciousness, unity, something that comes from creating it and imagining it, then we will all be the same, but we will all be different. We will know exactly what we mean to other people because when we start to create again, we will create duality, then trinity, and so on. we could all be different on these spectrums, but the more we decide to be different and to evolve, the more complicated it will all be. Once we create duality for the second time, this will create the entire range of how different we can be. Another dimension will appear when we desire to be more complicated. This will be trinity, and so on.

For now, we will explore duality, and I’ll leave the rest to you. The map is very easy to read. Once you know how to travel across Zedu, you don’t need me to help you.

Big Picture to Detail

This is where I’m starting. This may not be the kind of mindset you’ll start at, but I’ll make a full circut so you can jump on when I get to you.

Topic: Pyramid
Details: Camel, yellow, triagle, palm tree, oasis, water, sand, turban, sun, yellow, hot, arabs in long white clothing, egypt.

Imagine the Camel moving. It is led by an Egyptian man wearing all white to reflect the hot sun. These clothes are loose-fitting. He walks through the sand. I can’t ignore that huge pyramid. It dominates my entire vision, but I can still see the camel walking and the Egyptian Man walking toward an oasis. Everything I described I can see. The whole picture is now clear. I can see the bricks that make up the giant yellow triangular pyramid. Even though my eyes are open as I’m reading this, I can still see it too. If I close my eyes, the picture of the pyramid is more exciting than the black I see as my eyes are in the shadow of my eyelids, but as my eyes are open, the picture clearly flashes before I chose to go back and interact with the things that I see with my eyes open.

The yellow pyramid stands tall in the huge dunes that sit behind it. The pyramid appears twice the hight of the dune that surrounds it to the right behind me. I can see the bricks, the hight of the man leading the camel, which make up the pyramid.

I’m ignoring these details now. All I can think about now is the triangular shape of the yellow pyramid. Now it’s not even a pyramid. All I see is a yellow triangle dead center in my vision. Behind it, the bright blue sky, is no longer a sky, It is just blue. All I see is a yellow triangle on a blue background.

For me, this triangle is clear in my mind, and I made it all the way to the other side of Mora. Somewhere along this route you should have been able to pick up and join along. If you continue to follow me, you’ll understand what I mean by “become aware” when I referring to a detail.

Detail to Big Picture
You need to have that yellow triangle clear in your mind. Reading it, should have provoked your imagination like it did for “Reading With an Active Mind”. If it didn’t, then go back and read through the whole thing again. If you forgot what the yellow triangle looks like, or it isn’t clear in your mind, then go back and read through the entire step one, “Big picture to Detail”.

Yellow triangle on a blue background.

“Pyramids are yellow. The sky is Blue

Yellow pyramid against a blue sky.

“It is made of stone bricks the size of people. . .”

Yellow stone pyramid against a blue sky

“. . . and Pyramids are in the desert, and the desert is in Egypt, and the Desert where the pyramids are in Egypt there is sand all around. I imagine a sand dune behind the pyramid.”

Yellow stone pyramid against a blue sky in Egypt amongst the sand. There is a dune that appear half the hight of the Yellow stone pyramid, and they both stand tall in my vision against the blue sky.

“I remember that there was a guy wearing loose white clothes, and a wrapped white turban, and he is leading a camel to an oasis.”

I watch as a man in the egyptian desert leads a camel to water. With every step he takes, he sinks slightly in the sand. I notice he left foot prints as he walks. There is a long trail of them, but the wind is blowing, so the trail doesn’t go on too far. The wind blows the loose-fitting white cloths this man is wearing. He grabs onto his turban as he leads the camel to the oasis. I can see it. It’s a pool of blue with palm trees. The camel drinks first as the man unloads his things from the camel.

I notice a box he pulls from his luggage off of the camel. Is brown and made of leather. It is a very sturdy looking box. He sets it on top of a carpet he brought all the way from his home. It has wonderful designs: blue, red, purple, dark grey shapes of all sizes dominate this rug. It’s got triangles and swirling ornamentation. Every shape is lined with golden-yellow.

All I can think of now is that brown box on an ornamented rug. I don’t see the box anymore. All I see is a brown rectangle on top of a pretty background.

I remember that My eyes are closed. I still see the background but the colors now seem darker. The box is still clear as before, but now it’s floating against a dark background.

As you can see, I mad a whole lap from detail to big picture back to detail. It’s very easy to see where people live on this spectrum. Do you see the cup as half full? Half empty? or do you just see a cup with water in it? Do you see the cup with water in it as a crystal glass with diamond shapes decorating the sides, or do you see the diamonds as a pattern that allow you to focus only on the diamond and feel comfortable knowing that you understand the whole cup?

You fit somewhere. Enjoy relating to people more, and exploring your creativity.

Next Week
Some people need to see things in reality more clearly, and some people need to experience more of reality. Next week is about dealing with near-sighted and far-sighted behavior. adding a new dimension to Zedu. Instead of a line, we now have a plane.

Share, comment, like

