Attention is the one thing that I’ve never been very good with. Fortunately, with Zedu as a reference, I’ve finally been able to understand focus, attention, motivation, and intelligence. With this new perspective I am able to notice patterns that demonstrate a lack of motivation toward a given subject, a lack of attention, or a lack of intelligence. All these things improve with simple knowledge and application. These simple understandings are natural; however, the government is a synthetic organization that alters natural mental development. All the problems that the government exists to control are easy enough to solve should we develop more naturally, so the government is not practical.

The modern republic is an entity that assumes the right to control individuals based on the extent the people it governs oppose it. This assumed control ie enforced through violence, policing, and lawsuits. The governed must comply with these actions as long as the agencies are not violating their official oath.

This is a fine way to run an organization: the governors have to have a way of getting people to follow. But assume for a minute that I didn’t buy into the republic in which I live. The Government would still expect me to pay taxes and comply with their rules or get out. To put this reasoning into perspective, it is easier to look at a smaller version of the republic and me. Imagine Texas secedes from the union. It is no longer part of the fifty states, now forty-nine. If I was a citizen of Texas, and wanted to be a part of the United states, i would move into one the now forty-nine united states. If I was a resident of any of the other states, but didn’t enjoy living under the federal government, then I could move to Texas, now its own country. A complication arises when it is an issue of unity. It would turn into a huge problem if I was pro-union, or pro-fifty-states. It would also be a problem if i was pro-secession, or pro-texas-republic. Imagine chosing a side. I’m in direct opposition to you, and our two ideals conflict so that only one can win. The republics would use force to execute their desires. They would build up armies and start a war if there is no resolution. A second civil war, or a second revolutionary war is the result. The different names depend on which side you are. The question is, “Would you attack me to impose your ideals?”

This is the argument between Statism and Libertarianism. I claim neither, but i explore both. I expect that the government, wishing to have more capable citizens, would want to have the best method for instructing people and ensuring they develop into the most politically powerful individuals ensuring the security of the government. In a Statist Republic, I can explain how my techniques function and with proof that they work more efficiently and create more jobs, improving the economy, they would adopt my education policy. If I lived in a Libertarian America, it would be much easier because i would not have to go to the top of the clandestine government and expose them to a functioning policy, an elusive thing in a statist government because chosing a policy different from what the governors choose results in my incarceration or hefty fines depending on what laws I defy. America is not a true statist government, but there is so much red tape, that it prevents good ideas and bad ideas, leaving only old ideas.

